Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee advises on the Awards Program and the various opportunities the National LGBT Bar Association offers to its members. The Committee also oversees prospective candidates applying for vacant positions on both the Foundation and Association Boards of the organization.

Members of the Nominations Committee

  • Eduardo Juarez

    Eduardo Juarez


    Eduardo Juarez is a Supervisory Trial Attorney with the San Antonio Field Office of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission where he litigates individual, class and systemic lawsuits under the federal civil rights statutes prohibiting employment discrimination In August 2011, he worked on detail as Special Assistant to EEOC Commissioner Chai

  • Jeremy Protas

    Jeremy Protas


    Jeremy Protas is a partner at Marshall, Gerstein & Borun LLP in Chicago Jeremy’s practice focuses on securing patent protection in the United States and abroad, counseling clients on patent-related matters, and participating in complex patent litigation He also serves on the firm’s Diversity and Pro Bono Committees Jeremy holds

  • Brian Esser

    Brian Esser


    Brian Esser Brian Esser is a solo practitioner at the Law Office of Brian Esser His practice focuses on family law and LGBT couples Previously, he was a member of the Litigation group in the New York office of Baker & Hostetler LLP His practice focused on complex and general

  • Ted Furman

    Ted Furman


    Ted Furman is a Vice President in the GlaxoSmithKline(GSK) Legal Department managing a global team handling GSK’s Consumer Healthcare, Dermatology, and Ophthalmology patent matters, having joined GSK in 2002 Ted has also been a member of the patent departments at Bristol-Myers Squibb and the RCA Corporation and has a total