International Association of LGBTQ+ Judges Writing Competition

In prior years, the International Association of LGBT Judges has sponsored a writing competition for all law students attending the Lavender Law® Conference & Career Fair.  All articles addressed either diversity on the bench, or Judicial or legal ethics around LGBTQ+ issues.

Previous Winners:

  • 2017

    Lisa Burns, Temple University Beasley School of Law

  • 2016

    Francesco Salpierto, University of Pittsburgh School of Law

  • 2015

    Kevin Raasch, The John Marshall Law School

  • 2014

    Colin Saltry, Temple University James E. Beasley School of Law

  • 2012

    Andrew Stankevich, Mississippi College School of Law