Development Committee

The Development Committee is comprised of board members and volunteer association members. The committee’s mission is to assist the organization to seek, nurture and develop strong sources of funding for various programs and events, including the Lavender Law® Conference. The committee works to support current resource needs and addresses long term funding. The committee members bring forward ideas and propose innovative ways and diverse methods to leverage our members, sponsors, supporters and the public to financially support our organization. Many committee members possess experience in fundraising, advertising, marketing and networking. The committee requires dedication and passion for helping this organization financially support its programs and outreach events.

Members of the Development Committee:


Kevin Kraham

Kevin Kraham


Kevin Kraham is a shareholder in Littler Mendelson’s DC office.  Kevin represents employers in all aspects of civil rights and employment discrimination law.  A former EEOC investigator, law clerk, and administrative judge, Kevin works as a strategic b

Read More

Wesley Bizzell


Wesley Bizzell serves as Assistant General Counsel, Government Affairs for Altria Client Services Inc. (“ALCS”). Mr. Bizzell provides in-house legal counsel on matters relating to the political, legislative and lobbying activities of Altria Group, Inc. In this role, Mr. Bizzell is responsible for ensuring that Altria and its companies comply with a

Read More
Susan Borshel

Susan Borschel


Susan Borschel is an associate at Morrison & Foerster’s Northern Virginia office and is a member of the Government Contracts Group. She has more than 20 years of legal, operations, and controller experience in both private and military matrix organizations. Ms. Borschel previously served a variety of intelligence, Department of Defense, and oth

Read More

Ted Furman


Ted Furman is a Vice President in the GlaxoSmithKline(GSK) Legal Department managing a global team handling GSK’s Consumer Healthcare, Dermatology, and Ophthalmology patent matters, having joined GSK in 2002. Ted has also been a member of the patent departments at Bristol-Myers Squibb and the RCA Corporation and has a total of 31 years in the paten

Read More