Student Leadership Award

The National LGBT Bar Association’s Student Leadership Award is the organization’s highest honor for law students. The award recognizes a law student who has demonstrated leadership within their school and in the surrounding community, especially in the area of LGBT equality.

Nominations for the 2017 Student Leadership Award are now open. For more information about the Student Leadership Award, click here.


Previous Awards:

  • 2016

    Winner – Joshua Treybig, Seattle University School of Law
    Winner – Kathleen Cullum, Indiana University Maurer School of Law

  • 2015

    Winner – Adam Grogan, Albany Law School
    Winner –Paul Sautter-Walker, Albany Law School

  • 2014

    Winner – Deborah Lolai, Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
    Runner-up – Brenna Ragghianti, Elon University School of Law

  • 2013

    Winner – Mieko Failey, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
    Runner-up – Elizabeth Dooley, Stanford Law School

  • 2012

    Winner – Michelle Garcia, Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
    Runner-up – Adam Chang, University of Hawaii, Manoa

  • 2011

    Winner – Jason C. Beekman, Cornell Law School
    Runner-up – Ashland Johnson, University of Georgia School of Law

  • 2010

    Winner – C. Hays Burchfield, University of Mississippi
    Runner-up – Danielle Hawkes, University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law