Leading Practitioners Award

The Leading Practitioners Award is presented to honor an attorney for improving the lives of the members of the LGBT community through outstanding legal work, demonstrated by a longstanding commitment to providing legal services of a high quality to the LGBT community; by commitment to significant pro bono work for the LGBT community; or by leadership in significant impact litigation while engaged in the private practice of law.

Previous Winners:


2014 | Lavender Law – New York

Carol Buell, Partner, Weiss, Buell & Buell

Judith Turkel, Turkel Forman LLP


2013 | Lavender Law – San Francisco

Bill Singer, Partner, Singer & Fedun, LLC